WHAT DO YOU DO TO KEEP ACTIVE ON STEEM, INSPITE OF YOUR OTHER ENGAGEMENTS IN LIFE?

in #busy5 years ago

IMG_20180810_110704.jpg

I joined steemit last year June and I have said this several times in other posts, that the first few months that is was on steemit, I did not have a job and I had the time to always be on steemit.

I had the whole time for steemit and I can say that I gave 21 hours of my time everyday since I was not doing anything else.

But by January of this year, I got a job in a printing press and the job was and is now competing with steemit for my time. I no longer spend close to 21 hours of my time on steemit again since I got the job. But since I love steemit, I still try my best to stay active on steemit.

......So What do I do to remain active on steemit?

1. What I do to remain active on steemit is to write shorter post. When I was not working, I used to write pretty long post because I had all the time for steemit, but now that am working I make short post because when I come back from work, am a little bit tired to post something long and since I still want to show my presence on steemit, I post something but something short.

2. I also make sure I write my post down in the morning before I got to work because when I go to work and come back in the evening, I might be tired and might be mentally exhausted to gather my thoughts on what to write. By do this, when I just come back from work in the evenings, I just go to post my saved work on steemit. So this way am always able to register my presence on steemit consistently inspite of my work.

-This two ways mentioned above, are the two way I keep active on steemit in spite of my other multiple engagements in life.

So what about you, what do you do to keep been active on steemit in spite of your other multiple engagements in life?

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

congrats on the job:)

Thank you very much friend.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Apeji Yaaniv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@yaanivapeji ... show me some of the traditions of your culture, words are wonderful but not the only way to tell a story

Am not too familiar with the tradition of my culture because it is the western culture we are adopting. But if you are specific on what aspect of the culture you are talking about maybe I might know a little bit.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10