My Personal reason for the inactivity on the steem blockchain the past week| Attending an incoming Business conference on 18th /08/2018

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

As you are all a ware and know that there is an overall or general decline in the activity on the steem blockchain because of the various reasons that have held many back from keeping on Steeming. One of them and a major one as you are all aware is ‘the declining price of Steem.’

As for me the low prices are not the case for my inactivity the previous week.

Where have I been?
What have I been up to?
What are my plans?

If you have been keeping track of my blog posts. I have always committedly created and posted atleast one post every day. Honestly am so zealous and passionate about the steem ecosystem. Of late, ‘the previous week I declined on the trend of posting daily because of the following facts:

Where have I been?

I have been away from home and so fixed with ministry voluntary activities that is in Eastern Uganda, where I was dwelling in an area called Bugeywa which is one of the zones that is situated in Kamuli district. It’s a busoga region in general.

What have I been up to?

I have been in this place together with my spiritual family busy visiting different homes of different local people in the region rendering some love and care to them.

Many people in this region are so bound in poverty and suffering with various diseases.

IMG_20180805_174547.jpg

The main economic activity of the people in this area is Agriculture and a subsistence one to a greater extent. People grow crops such as maize, coffee and rare cattle mainly for home consumption.

Ladies in this place get impregnated when they are still young like at around the age of 15yrs. This is some act that is not right all. We were so humbled to have witnessed the sufferings that people were undergoing in this area.

We ministered to them by the grace of God. Spoke words of hope, peace, and encouragement and prayed with them.

We gave them clothes as the ones they had were so torn and these indeed looked like they were so much in need of clothes to be offered to them. Fed the hungry with some food.

The school children in this place travel to school bare feet with no shoes. Reason for this being that their parents can’t afford buying school shoes for their children. Most of the children don’t go to school just because of the high poverty rates in this place. The school buildings are incomplete.

What are my plans?

On Saturday this week. I have a business conference that I am attending. During this event, different people will be given an opportunity to present about any business idea or opportunity he or she has and would love others to learn about and have them join the race. I will be making a presentation about steem, steempayco and a little abit about Cryptocurrency that is within a duration of 10 minutes as per the allocated time.

The audience is for business people who can be very great potential investors for the steem ecosystem. I will be mainly encouraging them to invest in steem.

Am going to be designing some steem business cards to distribute to the various attendants on that day.

I will as well be interacting with them one on one answering their further questions about the steem ecosystem in order to have these understand how this operates.

However attending this event is not free as I am going to be paying $5.5 for the attendance and participation in the various sessions of the event.

Let’s steem on.

Sort:  

All the best with the presentation on Saturday @yohan2on - perhaps you can link the presentation back to the experience at Bugeywa - I hope the Steem Blockchain can be a great force for good in your country in the future.

Thank you so much @cryptocurator. Yes! The steem blockchain has a very great capability and potential to bring about a difference in the lives of very many poor innocent lives of people in my country.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99