You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Is All About the Eyes

in #busy5 years ago

From a business person's view, early adoption phase is not really the one to enter. Traditional businesses are rooted in existing business offerings & models and even blockchain may be too theoretical to attract real attention.

Being early adopters means some things often including the feeling of loneliness and wondering where everyone is. We are just building it and they will come.

Maybe like cryptokitties was a failed (in certain terms) experiment on the ETH blockchain, it was necessary to open minds and attract attention. The Netcoins thing was a neat demonstration of the power of community and that is in a huge crypto bear market.

Like buying crypto at the bottom of a cycle and waiting for it to appreciate again, we are just hammering out our stake and building a foundation.

Crisis + Time = humour and I think we will look back on these fun dark times and laugh together.

Sort:  

Oh yeah, I'm a bit tired and burnt out, but I am not that upset about where we are. I think it is good sometimes to play out how this could all go down.

For sure. You have to account for the risk and plan for it if you are going to be successful at anything. Optimistic but no rose-coloured glasses.

I am just thinking if I was running a travel agency, had someone tell me about this great money making blockchain, and showed me the 2$ posts, I would probably nix that and tell them to sell something to a person.

The time will come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75