Come on, open your wings!

in #butterfly6 years ago (edited)


image.jpg


I told you that I live in the butterfly garden.
I see this one every day, but it is not as friendly as other smaller butterflies that like to spend time on me.


It's called Day Peacock because of 'eyes' on its wings which successfully scares predators.
Except this Day Peacock I often see Big Night Peacock, my favorite night butterfly. That one is incredibly amazing.


image.jpg
Come one… open your wings..


image.jpg
… I’m a big predator, you have to scare me with those eyes…


image.jpg
.. Now, if I come closer, would you let me to take a photo of you?..


image.jpg
Oh, thank you! 😊



Thank you for your attention!



@andrijana

Sort:  

Butterfly is very beautiful!

Thank you! It is not rare at all and is so beautiful :)

What is this mesh near the tree?

It is here if anybody who comes to me wants to lay in it. You know, the one that you can bind to the trees and rest in it. I do not use it.
I do not know what is English name for it.

Understood - this is a hammock

Congratulations @andrijana! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

They can be so difficult to photograph!

It would be much easier with right camera to zoom it, but I had only mobile phone in my hands, so photos are the best as I could get them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61399.80
ETH 2987.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42