Butterfly art!!! Dreams of flying in a galaxy far away!

in #butterflyart6 years ago

This morning I was looking through my feed and found @deemarshall's art contest!
I had noticed it before and always wanted to give it a try, but would either become to critical of my works and not share or tell myself I'll do it later, a truly awful habit of mine!

Well, this weeks theme is butterflies so I had to do it! As a young girl I would dream of being a butterfly! The freedom they have, flying through without a care in the world! They always fascinated me, the process of the life of the butterfly!

We humans seem to go through changes often like the butterfly, we start out as only a small egg and then we come from the womb and eventually we are exposed to the world around us sent out with our wings spread, some of us fly with no worries while others walk along and observe the world afraid to fly or maybe just unwilling to learn...

dream_3iwzktxrwxx.jpg

This image was created using

Sort:  

I love all the colours you chose to include. Your butterfly is like a dream in that scape :)

Thank you! I am glad i gave it a try! I should've added what my process was!

I never look at the process so don't worry about that :)

Just show me the art!!! I get that. Thank you for putting on this contest! I emjoyed creating!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by charisma777 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Whoa.. Awesome artwork! :) Also.. Butterflies are one of my favorite creatures for sure!! That's cool you like them so much also.

thanks! I have definitely enjoyed watching them! They are beautiful for sure! some of their markings are pretty neat! I used to have a lot of butterfly things, but over the years I've separated from them...

Beautiful and colourful!! I love it!

Thank you! I am glad i gave it a try!

I seen this on discord first but wanted to come on here and comment and the art work! I feel like it just keeps getting better and better! Soon you'll be in every niche of the @IFC!

Well thanks @kryptocek that's such an awesome thing to say 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75