Mr. Busy Butterfly

in #butterflyday4 years ago

4v5pdu4yev.png
Mr. Busy Butterfly came flying by
I saw him land on one of my flowers
Early this morning in my garden
I was delighted to see
Such a cute and poised visitor
Wearing a golden brown waist coat
With little sparkly bits on it's wings
I wish I could have caught this tiny fellow
I just watched quietly by my window
Soon enough his bag is filled with nectar
He hopped and took a flight
Leaving my blue flowers happy and bright
Thank you Mr Busy Butterfly
For taking the time to come by

Hope you guys like my drawing of a butterfly and the little poetry I composed to go with it. I am actually joining the #butterflyday contest by @whatisnew which I found just a few minutes ago. If you are interested to join have a look at this post

https://steemit.com/butterflyday/@whatisnew/thursday-is-butterfly-day-and-insect-day-giveaway-week-30

Here are two of the process photos just so you have an idea how I made my drawing
zi7pfjmk77.png
znzl0ab3fw.png
I didn't have a reference photo for my drawing so the details may not be that accurate. It was fun creating it though. Thanks for dropping by

Ally

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Oh, I love Mr. Busy Butterfly and the cute poem @allyson19! I also love how you added the proboscis. Thanks for using #butterflyday and #insectpub tags. : )

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75