An Eastern Tiger Swallowtail ~ Edits

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #butterflyday which is hosted by @whatisnew! You can see @whatisnew's latest #butterflyday post here.

For my entry I decided to go with an edit of an original photograph that I took of a yellow Eastern Tiger Swallowtail butterfly.

69nobi5d9k.jpg

The male Eastern Tiger Swallowtail is yellow with black stripes and the female can be yellow or black. The females have an iridescent blue on the back end of their wings while the male is just yellow and black. This is my original photo of a female Eastern Tiger Swallowtail before my edit.

r4gqmm7q6d.jpg

Here are a few more edits that I did on my photo. Let me know if you have a favorite!

utnakpxyxd.jpg

eeomh2i872.jpg

4jxqq1b326.jpg

sc5y68zvh3.jpg

t8eev0c6oe.jpg

Thank you @whatisnew for #butterflyday!!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much @pixresteemer!! 🤗

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thats such a gorgeous butterfly and a greta shot of it and I love all those edits they are all so cool

Thank you so much @tattoodjay!! 😊

Most welcome 👍😎👍

Wow! The Eastern Tiger Swallowtail is a beautiful butterfly and you made it more beautiful with all of your edits. My favorites are the 1st and last one. Good to have you here @deerjay and thanks for using #butterflyday tag! : )

Thank you @whatisnew!! I'm happy that I was able to get a few good butterfly photos this past month so that I could finally join in on #butterflyday!! 💖 🦋 😊

🤗
Hello..!! @deerjay
Wow.....!!
Beautiful.....🦋😊 photos...!!!
I really like this edit you did on your phone. Totally cool.
o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN4EuVk6LxLVW1kHdKSqt.jpeg

Thank you!! I did the edit on my desktop. I'm not very tech savvy and even less so with my phone..lol.

😊
I re-read your post...
I first read it edits on your phone 🤦‍♀️.
Clearly reads "edits that I did on my photo. "
All awesome pictures...🤗
Eastern Tiger Swallowtail are soooo very beautiful.
;D

I have been known to think one thing and inadvertently write or say another..lol. Thanks again! 😊

😊
Me too !!!!!!

Fantastic edits! I don't play around with editing nearly enough!

Thank you @melinda010100!! You do take some fantastic photos so I know if you did than they would certainly come out great!! 🙂

You inspired me and a did a bit of an edit on one of my photos on my Feathered Friends post yesterday. I'll try to remember to play around more often!

Awesome! I will check that out now! I'll be doing a Feathered Friday post within the next couple days so I will drop a link when I get it up.😉

Beautiful butterfly and I like all edits. 😊

Hi @starjewel and thank you so much!! 🙂

I like the edits, but the last is my favourite. 😀
I saw such butterfly (or similar) the other day. Actually it was a pair dancing in the air and I had no chance for shot.

Thank you Neli!! This season was the first time that I've gotten some good butterfly photos. Just seemed like there were a lot of them around and I think I caught them at a good time (mating season). Having some enticing flowers around helps too..lol. 😉

You got a 11.64% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @deerjay! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09