You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday is Butterfly Day Giveaway- Week 5

in #butterflyday5 years ago

haha! That patch DOES look similar to the state of Texas! It should be down here, I wonder if we have those? Probably not.
that's too cool. Was this in your backyard?

Sort:  

See that? I was thinking about you! These butterflies are common from Mexico to southern Canada with the exception of the Great Basin region and Western Texas. No, these were not in my backyard. They were in a field and in my next door neighbor's yard.

haha! yes I am very flattered that you thought of me Butterfly! Do you have any flowers in your backyard that will attract butterflies?

I can't do much gardening but last year I had 5-6 feet tall Zinnia's and the Monarchs loved them. This year I am planting Blanket flowers. I read that butterflies like those too. There are many flowers that attract butterflies but most of them are invasive and have the big tap roots. They are like dandelions...very hard to get rid of so I am not left with much else to plant. I am very lucky that my next door neighbor has a butterfly bush and the butterflies love it.

Howdy Butterfly! well the Blanket flowers sound like a good idea. Why don't you plant a butterfly bush?
Hey did I sent you more tokens in the last couple days? I know I was thinking about it, I need to write down
who I send to and when!

Howdy @janton! The butterfly bush that my next door neighbor has is big and another one in my yard would just bring the same kind of butterflies and I am hoping for different butterflies this year. I changed my mind about the Blanket flowers. I ordered Lupine and they will arrive by May 1st. I got the ones that come in all different colors. Maybe it will attract butterflies of all different colors. LOL!

Howdy Butterfly! And how long do the butterflies visit those flowers, all summer?
It's a great plan to plant the flowers that butterflies like!

Howdy @janton! Some butterflies come to visit in the spring and stay until fall. Others come in the summer and stay until fall.
Glad you like my plan. LOL!

Howdy Butterfly! oh so you get to see them all summer long, that's wonderful. Yes your plan is excellent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86