Monarch Butterflies

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

#butterflyday by @whatisnew

Who has got butterfly photos? Check out this great challenge!

Butterflyday rules

It is too early in the season for butterflies, so these are some photos that I took last year in the garden of some beautiful Monarchs.

image

image

image

image

If you have some butterfly photos come join in the fun!

Go here to enter

Shadow Photo Contest Round 64- Hat Shadows


Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
eSteem.app | ‍GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Thanks so much! Very much appreciated!

I think I have some pictures that can be used. These butterflies are so beautiful

I'll look forward to seeing them! I bet you have lots of butterflies on the island!

If I have some pictures of some very nice😊

Hello.. :-)
@melinda010100
Fantastic photos....!!!!!!
Beautiful is the Monarch Butterfly 🤗
I believe I'm seeing Verbena bonariensis flowers, Cleome and maybe Nasturtiums. Perfect.
;D

I think you've got it! Here is a better picture of the orange ones. Maybe Tithonia? image

Hello.. :D
Definitely not Nasturtium. I'll go with
Tithonia. Very Beautiful...!!!!🤗

Wow! Those are great. I'm going to have to ask the butterflies to come over an pose for me :)

Whisper nicely and I'm sure they will!

Stunning monarch butterfly shots Melinda. An absolute delight to view. Have an awesome weekend my friend. 🌞

Thanks, Trudee! I worry about the Monarchs. Their population has been reduced greatly and I hope they can recover. I hope you weekend has been lovely... Mine has been great so far!

Beautiful!! You have hit very good camera!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! It is an older Canon Powershot. It does OK for me most of the time

The monarch is big in my household right now. The boy has decided to capture a monarch caterpillar and raise it. He is patiently waiting for them to show up on our butterfly bushes, like they do every year. So far, no sign of them.

They are such lovely things.

Such a great project for him to be able to watch that whole process! I wish him success!

Howdy Melinda! those close up shots are stunning!
That's a great contest too.

What a beautiful butterfly they are so hard to capture they never stay still long enough but you done well with this one i might have one or two in my archive will have a look. It sounds like it's going to be a great contest this one.

I had a look at at @abh12345 post and i see i have been awarded 300 ENGAGE tokens very generous of him but i got to admit i might sound naive here but i don't know what they are or what i do with them and where i can claim them sorry to ask all these questions but i figure you would know more about this then me. :)

Thank you in advance my friend :)

Thanks! I'm looking forward to seeing more butterfly photos!
Not naive at all! The Tokens are very new and you have been awarded some of the first ones!
Right now they are mostly collectable vanity Tokens, but who knows what the future may bring!
Go to @misterengagement to read more about the Tokens and then come over and join us in the Engagement League!
No requirements, just go here Engagement League

In the comments say 'Add me please' and that is all you will ever have to do. If you go over and comment right now he can probably add you onto tomorrow's chart.

On Sundays you can check in to see where you rank on the charts that @abh12345 does.

Thank you so much @melinda010100 for taking your time to explain this to me i will go there soon and have a read about it and will post my butterfly tomorrow i am going out for a walk around now see what i can find for my post @beautifulsunday :)

Have a great Sunday also :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01