Thursday is Butterfly Day Giveaway- Week 4 'Digital Butterfly.'

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

'Digital Butterfly.' The Orchid Swallowtail Butterfly.

This is my entry for the Thursday is Butterfly Day Giveaway- Week 4.

If you'd like to join this contest,

Here are the rules for the giveaway.

1-One submission per person per week.

2-All photos and artwork must be your own work. Photos and artwork from the internet will not be accepted.

3-Make your own butterfly post and use the tag #butterflyday as your first tag.

4-Drop the link to your post
here:

This image was created by applying digital effects to my original photo.

The Orchid Swallowtail Butterfly (Papilo Aegeus) are large citrus butterflies and are part of the Papiliondae family. They are found in Australia and Papua New Ginea. Both the male and female butterflies have black forewings with a white stripe but the female has more white on her forewing.

The hindwings are black with patches of white running through the middle and the female has rows of red/orange markings with blue crescents adorning the edges. The Orchid Swallowtail butterflies are the largest seen in this range.

ql1nw50mq1.png

Females produce smooth, creamy white spherical eggs measuring approximately 0.5 millimetres which they lay on the underside of host leaves. The eggs hatch one week later.

The larva is initially green, white and brown and the mature caterpillar has a dark brown head, green body with a few pale yellow and brown markings along its back. Caterpillars feed on the leaves of a variety of plants, particularly citrus and native species from the Rutaceae family. The butterflies eat nectar from a few different plants but they prefer lantana.

Source:

Here is my original photo.

62cofskovw.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using eSteem Surfer

09nl4xkzj2.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This butterfly is so beautiful, I love the effects of the first photo

Thank you so much @denissemata for your comments. I'm glad you liked them.

You are welcome dear. Have a good day 😊

What a beautiful work. Absolutely amazing.

Thank you for your comments @hlezama.

What a beautiful Orchid Swallowtail and a first for me. And the digital effects are amazing. Thanks so much for the shout-out and for using #butterflyday. : )

I am very happy to introduce this Orchid Swallowtail Butterfly to you. Many thanks for organizing this fun contest.

My pleasure! I love seeing all of the different butterflies from around the world and hope to see more from you @trudeehunter. : )

Thank you @whatisnew I look forward to keeping in touch and sharing more butterfly images. Have an awesome day. 🦋

That is wonderful news @trudeehunter. You have an awesome weekend! Love that little butterfly icon. : )

Thank you @whatisnew Enjoy your weekend too. 🦋 🌞 🦋

Beautiful art work of this big butterfly with swallowtail shape! The colors and texture in your art work are quite complicated and hippy like carefree! I think you could make a profession out of this!! If this were an oil painting, you could make quite a sum!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much for your encouraging comments @kaminchan, glad you liked it.

love these creative edits they are whimsical fun and beautiful

I am very happy to hear that. Thank you.

Beautiful butterfly and I love your edit!

Thank you so much Melinda.

What a beauty! Your digital work and original photo again proved how talented you are!

Your support and friendship is very much appreciated dear Neli........and not just because you say the nicest things. 😄 Thank you. 💟

wow the original photo looks like a gloriously enhanced one too! well done!

Many thanks for your comments John.

Well done!... you are a great digital artist and I love the colors you added...

Many thanks for your welcome visit and very encouraging comment @mers It is greatly appreciated. 💐

You are welcome! I have just followed you- I am new here on eSteem just a couple of weeks I happened to see @melinda010100´s post, she has encouraged me and helps me all the way on esteem and then I met a lot of wonderful people such as you and @tattoodjay and many others. I thank you for that.

I'm honoured to meet you and be one of your followers @mers Yes, @melinda010100 and @tattoodjay are special people and are great steemians. you are in very good company. I look forward to keeping in touch and am now following you too. Have an awesome day!🌞

Thank you so much for the friendship.... yeah, let´s keep in touch , that would be awesome.I am honoured too dear... Have a nice Thursday evening!

You are very welcome @mers I look forward to keeping in touch. 😊

Glad you found @trudeehunter, @mers! I love seeing my eSteem friends connecting. Good Karma told me this morning that they are doing another v2 update next week and I'm hopeful that will resolve the v2 issues you have been having!

Oh that´s good to know,thank you for the info. I didn´t want change to the old version, the one you said I think it is Legacy. I will just be patient.. hehehe.

Thank you dear Melinda. Connecting is the key to a happy and fruitful Steemit experience. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11