St Patrick's Cathedral

in #buy6 years ago (edited)

St Patrick's Cathedral

St Patricks Cathedral.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I have shared some shots of St Patricks Cathedral before in this post, they were from on 5th Ave at the front of the Cathedral where most photos of it are taken, but as I was walking along Madison Ave recently I realized I had never got any shots of the Cathedral from other angels so got these shots.

St Patricks Cathedral-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger

And another Angle and this one I decided to go with Mono


St Patricks Cathedral-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 37mm F5 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And a last shot, the Cathedral is beautiful from any angle I came to realise and has a different Archectural Style with the green towers seen from this angle as compared tot he view from the front on 5th Ave.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.758831lat -73.976958 long St Patricks Cathedral NYC d3scr

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=st-patrick-s-cathedral


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Very Beautiful!!! I wish to go here!!!

Magic pictures! I have not been to Steemit for a long time, I'm glad to see your beautiful shots here. 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

@creadordelfuturo Thanks for your visit and welcome back

Beautiful photo, I love that cathedral!

@vidanomada Thanks it is such an amazing building

You are absolutely right @toddcurry that the Cathedral looks beautiful from any angle. Liked the mono shot the most. Thanks for sharing awesome shots.

@gautam and thanks for your visit and support

Some of the prettiest shot of St. Pat's that I have ever seen. Perhaps it helps to have the different perspectives all in one post, most people don't know that it looks like a different place, depending on how you approach it.

As usual, you have such a keen eye for architectural artistry and your presentation rocks it.

Thank you for sharing these beautiful images!

@dswigle and as usual your visits and comments are always so kind and truly appreciated

Thank you, Jj! It is always my pleasure!

Awesome photos Jay!! It's a grand looking Cathedral! Looks like you must've gotten that second shot pretty early in the morning? Can't pick a favorite out of the trio though..I love 'em all!! ❤

@deerjay Thanks Yes these shots wee taken around 7Am I like the early morning for my walks when it is not so crowded

You're welcome and I remember when you would go in really early to get the Christmas window photos! I'm not a crowd person either..lol! ;)

@deerjay Ohh yes I plan to do that again this year. infact I am not a crowd person just did a quick visit tot he beach and it was so crowded I didnt stay long

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84