My TOP 2 Websites to buy BTC in Europe w/out ID

in #buying7 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer: This is not for people who intend to buy bitcoin anonymously but for people wh want to buy bitcoin without having to disclose their personal ID to these exchanges.

Background:
Due to the vast range of exchanges that get hacked and also due to my personal will to not disclose such private information, I started searching for websites to buy bitcoin where I would not have to do videolent procedure or send them photos of my ID.
I found a few but most of them I wasn't interested in dealing with d (ex. Bitstamp) and the ones who I ended trusting had high exchange rates.

So after a good amount of search I decided to settle for 3 websites, which I would use according to the circumstances in which I would want to buy bitcoin.

Here they are:

  1. Bitcoin.de --> For purchases with SEPA EU Bank Transfer.

Signing up to this website isn't instant but you don't have to show your id and in my opinion it's worth it
IYou need to input your name, your phone number, your address. After this you need to input the details of you European Bank Account (IBAN and BIC) and they will send you a transaction (will aproximaly take 2days) with a reference so you confirm that is your bank account.

This website works p2p (peer-to-peer) so you buy/sell bitcoin from/to other people in the Marketplace and the website acts as an escrow to the transaction.

Fees are low and distributed (50/50) between the buyer and the seller.
There is 1 small catch which is that when you make your first bitcoin purchase you need to wait 14 days before you can withdraw from the exchange to your private wallet. Bear in mind throughout this period you can sell your bitcoin in the exchange if you want to.
Also it is good to know that the minimum ammount to sell is 60EUR worth of bitcoin.
LocalBitcoins is a good alternative to this, where the signing up process is even more simple but the fees are higher.

  1. Paymium.com

)

Paymium is a recent website that is based in Belgium in which you exchange bitcoin with the website and not p2p.
To signup you need to input your name, phone number, address, email and bank details (if you plan to use Bank Transfer).

They allow us to buy bitcoin in two ways: directly with credit card(higher fee), or by transferring funds from a bank account to the website (will take 1/2 days but has lower fee)and then buying bitcoins with your EUR funds in the exchange.

It is good to know that you have a monthly 2500 transaction limit (250 for credit card) and that you cant withdraw EUR without ID verification.

Conclusion:

From my experience both websites are good and me and my friends who use them have not had any problems with any of them.'The only issues are the ones I mentioned like transaction limit, not being able to withdraw EUR or having to wait 14days to withdraw your bitcoin.

If you are from Europe and have a SEPA bank account I recommend to you bitcoin.de
If you prefer to use your credit card use Paymium.
And if you want to buy in other methods with less verifications use localbitcoins.

I hope you enjoyed this guide. This is just based on my not so vast experience with these exchanges so take it with a grain of salt, even though I did research quite a bit about all of them before deciding to use them.
If you have anything to say, any question or even something I might have have missed (always a possibility) please leave a comment.

Thanks for your time Steem Community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74