You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is NOT a Social Media Platform!!! - EOS - Mithril - To the Moon! - 160

in #buysteem6 years ago (edited)

I think this place is a social media platform just not the version of a social media platform we are use to seeing. And just like past new inventive ways on how to to do old things a new way... the first version isn't always the best or the one that stands the test of time.

If Steemit is going to succeed and If the dreams of a $100 + coin is to become reality changes need to be made.

One of the big issues here is everyone on Steemit is more focused on growing their own account through content creation then they are interested in finding good content on the platform. So we end up with a platform that is filled with content providers competing with each other over a very few " customers " whos votes are mostly worth less then a cent each.

Sort:  

I think Steemit is a very viable social media platform. I don't think people see the investment side of things. Are you going to consider getting a delegation? You can get like 8 Steem Power for 1 Steem for 90 days.

I think people like you and me could take it to $100.

I think a lot of people did give up and I can understand why. I think if they understood things better they would do much better and not give up and help boost the price of Steem. Even so I'm optimistic that someday in the future I can help boost the price. Possibly sooner rather than later. Your vote is practically worthless but if you leverage up it will be worth 8 times what it is now.

I never gave much thought into renting SP. My initial reaction to it was No. Perhaps I will look into it a bit more when I have time.

Steemit has so much potential and room for growth that a $100 per steem price is easily attainable. The penny we are earning today could be worth $10 a year down the road.

I think most people give up because they view investing differently then we do. They are investing for the now not for the later. They see their investment ( time put into creation ) and current reward value and come to the conclusion that making pennies on a post is a complete waste of their time. We make a post and earn those same pennies and see the future potential in what those Steem Pennies could be worth.

Yeah 50% APR is very high. Minnowbooster is cheaper but I guess if I can get a 2% or better weekly ROI then I guess it makes sense.

Most people that leave never did as well as us.

Your doing really well. I feel as I can get lots of interaction on posts and I have a steady influx of followers but my SP growth is growing slower then I would like.

I think those who use their accounts as we do ( giving out lots of upvotes ) would benefit more from delegating our SP then Renting more. We would have to go back up to 100 % voting power before even considering renting SP because if not we won't be getting the full potential of the rented SP. On the other hand our votes are worth next to nothing anyways so Delegating to someone else would earn us small amounts of daily Steem. We just got to make sure we leave enough so we don't run into any bandwidth issues.

Your ROI is higher than mine right now.

I do self upvote a lot. I think your Vote Power analysis might be off. You can do 10 votes a day at 100 percent power or 100 votes a day at 10 percent. Either way you are still giving out the same total weight.

Yes but we need to reach 500 SP before we can adjust our vote percentages on Steemit.

My ROI would be better if some of these other bid bot users would stop bidding crazy amounts at the end of a bid round.They put everyone in the negative ROI and also cost themselves rewards.

I should be above 500 SP next week.

You could be at 500 SP in a week if you completely leveraged up but your lease would expire after a week but right now it looks like you should already be able to support 500 Steem Power.

https://www.minnowbooster.net/lease

I am likely going to give leasing a shot. There is no downside to trying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78