Hair stylying

in #buzzfeed5 years ago


- It's like a galaxy. - It's not like a galaxy, it's like - It's like a galaxy - a fairy took a huge shit. (hinge squeaks) (upbeat piano music) - Previously, Kelsey styled a guy's hair for the first time. She gave me some really, really great curls. - I get to style Cissy's hair after she did this. - I have a lot of hair, I'm comfortable with dealing with a lot of hair, but this is going to be a little more of a challenge. - I have two younger sisters and the most I've ever really done is braid, but we're not gonna be braiding today. - Oh thank God, I thought you were gonna put my hair in knots, I would hate you. - We're going to be braiding today. - I'm gonna make you look really cute. I'm gonna make you look like lemonade. - What does that mean? - I'm thinking about our good friend and colleague, Curly. - I give him credit for trying to do this. (upbeat piano music) - How do you usually part your hair? Do you do it down the middle or do you do it to the side? - I do it to the side. - It doesn't matter, we're gonna do it down the middle. - Yeah, this is very hard. - If this is the hardest part, I'm really worried about the rest. - I'm a fast learner. - I actually, I believe that. - Is this on? - My hair's already dry. (laughs) What was that? - I feel like a fairy just shit on me. (Ray laughs) - I'm gonna look like an 80s prom date. - Oh, ah. - Why would you make it look like that? I can't see it and I'm already mad 'cause I know it's dumb. - Did I just dump all the glitter on-- - No, that's literally just making me into a craft project. - I'm gonna braid your hair. - Are you just doing three different sections? - I'm gonna give you the knot, I'm gonna give you the braid, I'm gonna give you the curl here. (blow dryer buzzes) - What do you think that the dryer is doing? - It's gonna make it hold it in place. - Maybe we need hair gel. Make sure that the glitter's like really stuck in there. - How do you end it? - You use a hair tie. - What if I don't have one? (heavy sigh) - I feel like one of those old women in the movies that like runs out in their nightgown and curlers. - Let's add white. - You were you freaking out about. - That might've been too much. - For how long do I wait for this? - You have to like lightly touch it with your finger. - I'm not gonna touch this thing. - I need like clips. - This might help more. - Do you see how much hair is in this freaking brush? - Make sure that this is really close to the - To your hair, - to the root of the hair. - to your head right? - Pull the top a little bit. How's that? - Ooh. - I just had so many weird - I'd say like a little bit - feelings about it. - like Ms. Frizzle. - Okay. - Yeah. - That's kinda cute. - We're gonna do like a glitter braid. - Oh shit. - Good rule of thumb is kind of like halfway up the hair if you want it to be like kinda casual. - Oh okay. - Like I would be comfortable wearing my hair like that. - But this isn't your hair. - Look at that braid. - Look at this talent. One thing he's good at guys. - I have a date after work today, Evan. He's gonna be like you don't look like your Tinder profile. - It's really hard to do men's or women's hair. I have a lot of respect for hairdressers. - Oh no, no. That's disgusting. There's so much gel in it. - That one was pretty good. - Is this it? - Yeah. - Eh. - Eh. - I don't think, it doesn't, ah, hmm, uh. - At least you haven't burnt my hair yet. I'm really proud of your braid. You did a good job. - Oh, let's do glitter tips. I'm just gonna, this is like the new thing. - Alright, I'm ready to present. - Show me my first date look. (upbeat music) Not the worst thing I've ever seen. You could have just picked one of these things. - You did a better job on me than I did on you. - Oh God. - Ah, look at this. - This is gonna be the worst shower of my life. - I would do it again. It didn't go as bad as it could have. - As a guy, I'm only used to having just a small amount of hair. It definitely took more effort to get all the product in there. - YOLO apple hair-- - Every girl wants to hear that, Evan. (logo whooshes) I would never wear this (hinge squeaks) anywhere in public. .

As found on Youtube



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://bestbeautytips.website/hair-stylying/
Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56