BWPhotoContest theme : Animals - The king of the land...

Hello :)

Here is my first and only one entry for the theme of the week : Animals.

I shot (photography speaking) this lion at Beauval, at the early morning with the soft and natural light on its face. It was calm and peaceful, looking after its children :p

1_SM20158.jpg

Shot with a D800 + tamron 70-200.

Hope you'll enjoy :)

Have a nice day !!

Sort:  

Congratulations @blakscorpion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations... I just saw this picture won 2nd place in the B&W contest. It is a fantastic capture. I think the B&W is even better than the colour version you posted :)

Thank you very much, It really means something to me :)

Outstanding shot! It looks like the lion is enjoying the first rays of sunlight :)

Thank you, I really appreciate :)

Majestic shot - well done on your 2nd place in the contest :)

Thank you very much, I really apreciate :)

You're welcome :)

Cheers for the winning buddy ;-)

I haven't seen it in a long time... the lion.

As i said in the contest i hope will have a chance to shoot wildlife in this life.

Also i put you in my bookmarks to check your blog from time to time. It is the only way we could see again here on steemit people we loved what they post.
Following is not helping to much for that, so bookmarks are the only way.

Cheers

Thank you.
I'm going to write educational posts for photography, so keep in touch :p

Well, i added to bookmarks this page too.

Nice for doing that.

I don't have words as a teacher, so i can give only some advice and links to others who do well on that. I always love to study people and the world around us. Things that i like to show through photos.

Eh... it is a nice world, photography...

Till next time,
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77