B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme Announcement ~ Happiness

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Happiness

Definition: The state of being happy. What makes you happy?

========================================

“A great photograph is one that fully expresses what one feels, in the deepest sense, about what is being photographed.”- Ansel Adams

========================================

0BCC1B2E-2504-4C80-9E04-F5902B5F1DB8.jpeg

========================================

Guest Judge

This Week @countrygirl

On Deck for Next Week @dmcamera

========================================

~ Prizes ~

1st Place ~ 10 SBD/STEEM

2nd Place ~ 5 SBD/STEEM

3rd Place ~ 3 SBD/STEEM

Honourable Mention ~ 2 SBD/STEEM

========================================

CADD0F11-E5AB-46AE-86C3-99F4D98FAEA3.jpeg

========================================


7DFA255D-4A82-4B07-8A4F-677E4ECA818D.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos!



Sort:  

This just reminds me when we were kids! What fun it is.

Entry links can be posted here in the comment section!

Are we allowed sepia?

I would prefer to stay away from sepia.

Sure thing! : ) thank you, I was trying to find the rules on that but coulnd't find it anywhere so decided it was easier to ask. I shall stay away from sepia! I was working on a photo and it just kind of evolved to sepia as they can do. How about colour, are we allowed to keep one item in the photo in colour at all? I might as well get clarification on everything while I'm here : )

You can post in B&W and Colour below if you like.

Is something like this frowned upon? : )
IMG_0099jma.jpg

If I may, I think there was a similar selective coloring entry that was entered but not accepted.

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@daveks/b-and-w-photo-contest-winners-announcement-theme-waterscape

Oh yes I see, thank you! : )

Here I leave my entry for this week, it has already three pics: https://steemit.com/spanish/@fakj94/felicidad-happiness-en-fotos-monocromaticas

wonderful black and white picture

She just looks happy! Nice capture at the right moment.

The painting in the background looks pretty much interesting too.

Thanks! Yes the two dancers were thoroughly enjoying the music and the ambiance. There were more dancers but I tried to isolate these two since they were the most expressive. And agreed too about the wall painting; that looks even better in color :)

I do believe that shot is from my neck of the woods, Daveks. Stanley Park Sea Wall?

Stanley Park, love walking around there!

It is a lovely place, for sure:)

Love this shot, Edward! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57