You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black and white Contest Church - St Barts on Park Ave

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

How do you like the Mark 3? I just bought myself a A7sii, mostly because the low light comparisons for video tended to favour the mark ii over the iii. I don't do a lot of stills so that was more important for me. But what do you think?

And, nice photo of course! I think I would've liked a little more contrast in the darks/lights and maybe even a vigniette to help highlight the church a bit more - currently it's getting lost in the busy-ness of its surroundings. But the contrast between architecture is really interesting in of itself, so good choice of subject!

Sort:  

Yes I saw you got the A7sii its low noise capabilities make it great for video from what I have read as I am mostly stills and a lot of landscape I was tossing up between the A7Rii or the A7ii but when the A7iii came out with that features at a great price and I just happened to have enough put aside for it I had to get it and loving it so far for what I did its more than enough, I would say Best Camera I have owned

Thanks I really appreciate your constructive feedback and looking at it again I totally agree with all your thoughts I often do add a vignette and surprised i didnt with this one I wonder why Maybe I was rushing at the time

Thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81