Shots from the most iconic Greek industry!

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

The only industry that Greece is famous for, is the tourism industry :)

But we do have some others that actually make stuff! I am talking about the old-fashioned ones with the huge greasy machines and the skillful workers. And I had the chance to make a shooting for one of them!

geo__72.jpg

So when I saw that this week's theme for the B&W Photo Contest, hosted by @daveks is "Industrial Photography", I dug into my archives and picked three shots from that shooting to enter the contest and of course, to share with all of you!

geo_15.jpg

The specific factory is founded in 1874 and it is part of the most iconic Greek industry. If you want to know more about it you can go here

geo__50.jpg

All the pictures are taken by me (of course) with my Hasselblad 503 CW, in 6x6 cm slide film, with the use of studio flashes along with the existing lighting .

I hope you like it!

Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

I can almost hear the roar of the background noise, very nice shots! What sort of factory were these taken in?

Thank you @coloneljethro, I am glad you liked it!
It is a Defence Industry, meaning that they produce armory, ammunition and explosives. Not the most usual kind of factory :)

Not your usual factory indeed! That's awesome, did you have to get special permission to get access and take photos?

That would have been almost impossible, no one can enter in a place like this taking pictures. I was hired by the company to make pictures for them in order to illustrate their web site. The biggest assignment I ever had :)

Great industrial photography

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @fotostef! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99