B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme Announcement ~ Watercraft - Small Excavator Vessel !!

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

I saw this watercraft vessel or maybe we can call it a Barge on a huge lake by the National Park of Thailand it's purpose there i assume doing some constructional work in the lake. There is always a need of watercrafts no matter how they are used as in this brilliant piece of engineering really serves a purpose making the job so much easier.


8fbvsllvvu.jpg

9a384v27ei.jpg

o0s3mikf8p.png

Category : #bwphotocontest

Camera : Sony TX10

Entry : No #2

x1ezmfj9xx.png

Sort:  

That is an interesting piece of equipment! It looks very functional.

I thought so to had never seen one of these to now i was trying to work out how they get that little excavator into this vessel i do think they use steel ramps to drive it on it would be a tricky maneuver :)

My dad was a crane operator and I can remember him doing a lot of bridge work from barges out in the river. I wish I would have recorded his stories and there are so few photos.

That would have been a story to tell and can you image the black and white photos to go with it. I think we had all wished we had kept some of those awesome time shots. Actually i do have a collection of photos of my mum and dad back in there early age i should do something with them.

I have tons of old family photos! You should think about starting an olden days challenge! I would love to have an excuse to post my old photos!

That would be a great contest but the time factor would be a problem i am so busy with work that i just don't have the hours to do so unfortunately.

So for the late reply my friend been a busy weekend i hope you had a great weekend :)

Those things all do take a bit of time! Maybe I'll think about doing it. I think it could be fun!

They certainly do my friend and with my job here and other commitments here i know i would be over committing myself. It would be a fun contest though :)

My dad was a crane operator and I can remember him doing a lot of bridge work from barges out in the river. I wish I would have recorded his stories and there are so few photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98