B&W Photo Contest by @daveks - Reflections - Belém Tower, Lisbon, Portugal

in #bwphotocontest5 years ago

Hi, there, my friends!

Here is my entry #3 to the B&W Photo Contest by @daveks.

The theme for this week is Reflections.
Definition: To Use a reflective surface to create an artistic “echo” of a scene.
Read more about this contest here.

The guest judge is @mhm-philippines :)).

Photo: The Belém Tower, in Lisbon. This is a photo I've made with my iPhone X, and merged in Lightroom. I'm starting to exlore this feature in Lightroom, and though I still have a lot to go, I'm finding it wonderful and fun so far. Here is a panorama I've made of the Tower, in the golden hour, now that I'm back to my beloved Portugal!

xcnp4za5vz.jpg

iPhone X, edited with Lightroom.
Shutter speed 1/125 at f/1.8, 4mm, ISO 20.

Thanks, @daveks, and @mhm-philippines, and cheers to all!

Steem on!

Isabel
@nolasco
Hippiesoul

Original photo taken by me.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

eSteem Footer Line

iOSAndroid
Get eSteem on AppStoreGet eSteem on Google Play

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

Sort:  

I love these old buildings. Very nice B&W shot!

Excellent photo, Isabel!

Posted using Steeve

Thanks kindly, my friend!

I really enjoyed the shot! and miss Portugal...

Aw, you have to come back soon! Thanks!

The building is clearly visible on the water and your photo looks very nice and cool.😎👍

Thanks a lot, @lolite!

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub

You can see our daily report in this link

Thanks for the honor, @phototalent!

Reflections captured beautifully 😍😍
Loved it
Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much, my dear friend!

Hi @nolasco!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.042 which ranks you at #3466 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 25 places in the last three days (old rank 3491).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #90.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95