WooHoo! I'm A Guest Judge For @daveks B&W Photocontest! CLOUDS!

in #bwphotocontest5 years ago (edited)

Ok, so this is the first time I have posted in a couple weeks. I've been knocked down pretty hard due to health reasons but I've been feeling pretty good lately and I hope to get back to posting on a regular basis. Being a guest judge for @daveks B&W Photo Contest has given me a great reason to make my first post in a while.

Please check out @daveks' post HERE for rules and prize info.

This photo below is not an entry for the contest since I'm helping judge this one, but I wanted to post an example of what we are looking for. CLOUDS! It's that easy. Please post a black and white photo with some cool clouds in it, also see @daveks' post for the rest of the rules.

Tahoe Boulders at Sunset 10.jpg

I'm also posting this photo because it's Sunday and I always enjoy posting for @shasta's #bouldersunday. I figured I'd get one of those posts in too, two birds with one "stone".

This was shot on Lake Tahoe's east shore at sunset. Shot with a Canon 5D MarkII and converted to black and white in Photoshop. The original was a pretty colorful sunset but I thought it looked pretty cool with the dramatic dark clouds as a black and white.

Now lets see your CLOUD photos! Please make a separate post but feel free to post a link to your post in the comments below and on @davek's post. Thank you for playing along!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

So happy to see you @scottshots!!! Glad you are recovering good
and taking it easy, careful lifting those boulder bags! :-)
Very lovely photograph, looks great in bw! Looking forward
to this contest with clouds!

Thank you very much for using the #bouldersunday tag!
Upvoted and resteeming!

Happy to use the tag, and thank you! Did even better and got more work done today. Another new print exhibit is up! Cheers!

welcome back, hope all is well, as well it can be. good luck in the judgeing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @bil.prag! It's good to be back. Still a little slow but much better than I was. Cheers!

Glad to see you back with your top notch Tahoe photos as always. :) Take care Scott! I’ll get my clouds ☁️ photos in before the deadline. :)

Thank you @itchyfeetdonica! Happy to be back posting. Hopefully I'll have some new photos soon... Cheers!

Thank you! Happy to be back.

It's an amazing view and the cliud formation is nice as well. Congrats @scottshots📸😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you liked that shot @photocircle, thank you! It's hard to go wrong at Lake Tahoe.

As always great pictures, how is recovery going?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Pretty darn good! I'm going to try to take on a few jobs this week now that I can lift my big camera bag. Feeling much better but not quite 100% yet. Cheers!

This post is supported by $0.14 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service always profitable, instant upvotes | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97