B&W Photo Contest - Minimalism - Entry 1 - Leggings

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Hello steemit friends,

For my first entry into this week's bwphotocontest, I'm sharing a photo that was taken several months back while my girlfriend and I were going for a drive in the car. While we were driving, I got my girlfriend to take some outdoor photos, as there was quite a bit of severe flooding in our area at the time from the winter melting of snow into the Saint John River in New Brunswick, Canada near where we live. Upon later examination, I noticed this completely accidental photo that she had snapped of her leggings while the phone was still in her lap. It is very interesting that such a simple photo can look so good and be so artistic! Literally no thought or planning went into the taking of this photo and normally it would be very boring to take a photo of your knees, but because of the patterned leggings, the photo is much more interesting! Minimalism at it's finest right here - and especially so in black and white!

MVIMG_20180428_135341 (2).jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @daveks!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 3212.11 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18897.27
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94