This life:mystery or pain?

in #bycolemancontest6 years ago

To them that live in good houses that don't drench when it's raining should be grateful that the perils of a leaked house doesn't trouble thier pleasant rest at night nor trouble thier soul when not close to save the perishables of thier shelter. These thoughts ran through my mind as it rained heavily last night and nature's rest was far from my eyes. My thoughts wondered from what have become of me to those who suffer worse conditions than mine,all I could do was to sigh with heaviness of heart and mutter "thank you Jesus" for at least a shelter. while these waters passed through my doorstep sneaking like a snake that swallowed a lion
pexels-photo-880863.jpeg
I flashed home about the state my mum would be. would she think am in good hands or in a better place? I just pray she doesn't suffer high blood pressure just because her only son decided to leave and try growing on his own but then has life been fair? the sky is busy roaring with thunder and lightning like it's the end of the world and i remember that am just a week and some days away to the day I was born. I used to feel I have to give back to my society but alas I ask what have they given me? while it's still raining cat and dog I decide that when I see the light of glory ,soon as i break this jinx of penury I will put smiles on people's face they that have no shelter,clothings and food to survive but how would I achieve that only God knows. Then I felt my eyelids heavy I had to submit to the will of nature to switch this flesh off its sad mood. Waking up in the morning I muttered some prayers and stood observing the damage caused , I went to the poultry pen and saw the chicks shivering from the cold breeze that had blown them at night I just pray they don't die,my boss would not even care of my safety but his birds, that would fetch him money his priority. I called him to tell him situation of things and he silently nodded I felt from our conversation,the next move I could perceive was packing my bag like I was ready to be sacked from what he saw as negligence to his business, oh God of the fatherless where are thou? if I had a father would this become of me? now your are my supernatural Father I need your help from this cold hands of pain,
pexels-photo-761150.jpeg
I want to be an instrument of peace and joy to people who are going through this worse conditions but all I ask is for a kind heart that I would be his legs , hands, and eyes to bridge this gap so we could save many. I am here great people who would see me and send me. This is what this great heart is going through as we read.

Sort:  

Pain may last for a night but pleasure comes in the morning

Thank you for reading.

Thanks for sharing your story and thoughts with us. Also thanks for your entry. It has been read and evaluated by me👍.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68913.70
ETH 3738.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68