Summary of my life

in #bycolemancontest6 years ago

Hello, thank you for inviting us to this contest, I hope you like it ....

Everything starts and ends, maybe 250 words I can not reach to tell the story of my life but I will try.
I am a woman with fair skin and clear eyes, and with a few years on, I had a beautiful childhood perhaps as many or few, and as I was growing I was instilled values ​​and customs that actually seemed a little out of place, since I live in a country alien to these traditions, without judging those who want to follow it, but I think that we should not be so obsessive, since Arab women or Arab parents have life subject to what they will say the Arab colony, both so we can not go out with people outside our religion or nationality, we can not go to night spots, we can not have boyfriends like women of other nationalities since we have to get a virgin to marriage, which we had to marry a man from the same religion and customs. Well I refused to do this and I rebelled, I studied until I had a university degree, I had my suitors until the man arrived who was not love at first sight but we got to know each other, all this hidden without anyone knowing, it was 7 years dating, with time some people were learning but not give me one of her was my younger brother, I had to leave my house, rather I escaped at age 26, I married without my family's consent, I was very bad spoken between the Arab colony, for them it was and still is a sin, they said to lower my head to my parents, I am still an unpleasant person now and I marry a man who has nothing to do with this religion and customs . Over the years my mother accepted me, and my father is still processing it, our love went through ups and downs but we continue together and from that union we have a beautiful baby girl who came to teach us that we are all equal children of God and that we should not see what color of skin and religion, if we are rich or poor. Currently we have 18 years together.

Sort:  

Awww ... Thank you for sharing this very personal account! It is a sad and heartbreaking story with a beautiful ending ... "a beautiful baby girl who came to teach us that we are all equal children of God"! I am happy for your happiness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54