You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Byteball Use-a-Thon: 1st Entry Progress [Discord Byteball Bot]

in #byteball6 years ago

Thanks for the contribution, @genievot! Very cool that you are helping them out with a Discord bot - it already has some cool features.

Some thoughts about your contribution:

  • Would be cool if you added some more information to the README.
  • I would recommend installing ESLint, as there are some minor inconsistencies in your code that should be picked up by it.
  • I would recommend adding a leading space for inline comments. In the grand scheme of things it obviously doesn't really matter, but in my opinion they look a lot more like commented out code when you don't add a space.

Since you linked to a branch, maybe it's best if you create a pull request and then link that in your contribution instead. This way it's easier for us to review, but obviously it's just a suggestion.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks for the review, always helpful :)

  • I will update readme sooner .
  • I will use ESlint from now on.l
  • I will clear out my comments in more better way :)
    I totally forgot and gave licensed branch link to you. I will assign license to main soon and send master links :) thanks.

Thank you for your review, @amosbastian!

So far this week you've reviewed 10 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88