I Think Byteball Learned a Hard Lesson During Its Airdrop.

in #byteball6 years ago

byteball-chart.png

Most People Don't Care About the Project, Just the Free Money.

When I look at the price of Byteball over the last two weeks I actually feel bad for the Byteball Hodlers. I know the team meant well with their Airdrop but economics is a cruel beast and is not kind to those who defy it.

@AnaHilarski and I Will be Hodling Our ByteBall. Thank You for the Airdrop.

What It Looks Like for ByteBall Hodlers Who Owned it Pre Airdrop.

Reminder to All Crypto Projects, Your HODLers Should Be Your Top Priority.

Sort:  

Simple Supply and Demand yo

P.S I honestly forgot I even had them lol

i was sell last week all my byteballs :D thanks when coin price was 140 :)

yeah i am holding those 1 year money of byteball hahaha 😂 btw i am also one of those free money people am sorry for that 😂

Did you sell it immediately? If not you are a HODLer and do not hurt the project.

i sold it all when it was at peak opss did i hurted ? nah i got them Good refferels 😉😂

I thought it was a scam smh

@AnaHilarski and I Will be Hodling Our ByteBall.

Me too:-)
It's not the first their airdrop, I think they know what they are doing. Previously they had 10 (?) airdrops for Bitcoin and Byteball holders and such a price fall was seen not the first time.

Seems like Biteballs also got kicked in the nuts..lol

It will grow back steady! Byteball did the same airdrops in the past and it still reached $800.

The price as come down, but I don't think it was all due to the airdrop. Probably the timing of the airdrop makes conclusions like this happen, but the reality is that the markets are putting a lot of pressure on every coin to go down.

In my modest opinion, I think it was a huge success for Byteball, especially because they raised their numbers considerably and that was their main goal with the airdrop.

But ye, definitely the rules of economics always verify themselves, no matter the market or the product!

It really depends on what you care about as a crypto project. I suppose Byteball want a wider distribution of their coin, so they've been airdropping a lot of bytes for quite some time. I guess the hopes associated with this would be that some of the people receiving free money would use it instead of selling immediately, and at least any airdrop increases the visibility of the coin.

In addition, Bitcoin dropped a bit in that time which also dragged down Byteball accordingly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah but then again byteball did "premine" there coins. So they have to distribute somehow-i think the holders knew this would happen.

Show me where Byteball told the HODLers and I will be satisfied.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70