How to claim your free Byteball Bytes

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)

byteball.jpeg

Did you know that as a Steem user you are eligible for free Byteball Bytes? All Steem accounts with a reputation of 30 or higher are eligible for free Byteball Bytes worth up to 160 USD based on your reputation:

ReputationReward
30-40$10
40-50$20
50-60$40
60-70$80
70+$160

Byteball Bytes are a cryptocurrency like Steem or SBD. You will get half of the Byteball Bytes now, the other half in one year from now. You can sell the Byteballs for other cryptocurrencies, for example on Bittrex, and then buy Steem for them to increase your Steem Power (or buy any other currency).

Byteball also has a referral program and I would be happy if you decide to use my referral link. I will send you the Byteball Bytes needed for the registration for free. Of course you don't have to use my referral link, but it doesn't cost you more than a click. We also made a referral wallet for the @travelfeed curation initiative where all profits will be converted to Steem and powered up to @travelfeed. You can find out more here. For @travelfeed I wrote the following tutorial today, which I also want to share here on my blog:

This is how you can get your free Byteball Bytes:

1.) Download the Byteball Wallet.

2.) Install the Wallet. You can stick with the default options: Agree to the terms and conditions, select "keep only data relevant to you" and create the wallet. After that, go to the tab "Receive" and copy your wallet address.
Please send me your wallet address on Discord jpphotography#4309 or on steemit.chat @jpphotography. You can also find me in the Steemit Traveller's Discord. Please do not comment your wallet address publicly on this post!
Now you can comment the address in this post I will send you the funds needed. Now you need to wait a few minutes for the transaction to be confirmed.

byte1.jpg

3.) Open the Byteball bot. To do that, paste the whole link (including byteball:) in the address bar of your browser and press enter. On mobile, instead open the Byteball app and press chat (bottom right) --> bot store --> steem attestation bot --> open chat

byteball:[email protected]/bb#YDIMJK3ZMO2D4JHOMXYNAAFFRFZCRBXV

4.) Follow the Instructions: Click the small icon at the bottom left and choose Insert my address (Small expenses wallet) and press the "send" button image.png to send it to the bot.

5.) The bot now generates a link to Steemconnect. Click the link and sign in with your Steemit account.

byte4.jpeg

6.) If successful, you will get a message with "Your steem username is..." from the bot. Click on either "private" or public".

7.) Click on "Payment request: 49000 bytes." and then on "Send".


byte2.jpg
byte5.jpg

8.) You should now receive a few messages from the bot and your free Byteball Bytes :)

Where does the money come from?

Byteball has a pretty great concept: Since they don't want an unequal distribution of Byteballs like it is the case with many other cryptocurrencies (* coughing * Steem), they are distributing 99% of all Byteballs for free to cryptocurrency communities!
The airdrop currently does not have a deadline, so if you are about to get your reputation to the next higher level it might be worth waiting a few days.
You can read more about the airdrop on the official announcement post.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask them here or on the Steemit Traveller's Discord.

My Recent Travel Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent daily posts!

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord

*Reflink. Shop using this link to support me.

Instagram | Facebook | Website

Sort:  

I don't want to beg or anything, but I'm so close to hitting 50 reputation, could anyone help me out please? would love to join the airdrop with a little bigger reward...

I see you made it to 50 already, congratulations! :)

Thankss I'm very happy :)

Here is my address

6NZL32DGMSQIW4EM2WJ4NZ2CSEWGO2L7

Thanks :)

Awesome! I just sent it, but the Byteball blockchain is clogged at the moment, so it will take some time (possibly hours) for the transaction to go through

The transaction finally went through, so you can now follow the tutorial above :)

Here is my adress
byteball: F5RFI6JHGZ3UK5CFHEZCQH2P3TZ5U6UL

On its way :) The Byteball blockchain is clogged right now, so it might take a while

Unfortunately, with me does not function.
I have received no link to Steemconnect.

The Byteball blockchain is still clogged, I hope it will be solved by tomorrow

It should work now :)

Here is my Byteball adress

LBB6EB2C44RBAKB3BHEXKZX3LA5XMPZ5

Awesome!
I'm trying to send you the Bytes to get started, but the Byteball blockchain appears to be clogged at the moment, so it might take a while

It took a while but the transaction finally went through, so you can now follow the tutorial above :)

Hi sir thanks for the help this is my byteball address DDDGSSYW22YNFVWDXK52YDOBKDQBNZNS

Great, just sent it :)

Thank you sir 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jpphotography from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hope am not to late . Here is my address
LGYR462LCWV2EOJG2MMGGQ444SCHJCCN

Seems like you already received your bytes ;)

Can we convert bytes into steem and use it in steemit. If we can, how.??

Yes, I just did that, I transferred the Bytes to my Bittrex account, sold them for BTC and then I sold the BTC for Steem and withdrew them to my Steemit account

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84