You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Byteball airdrops between $10 and $160 worth of crypto to all Steem users; make sure to get yours now!

in #byteball6 years ago

Why in hell does a wallet need webcam?

Anyway I have blocked the access, Used your referral link, now can you help me with validation thing?
VJOHAU7X3QATSVPDVPKFYLSWFUNCOWJC

Sort:  

The webcam access is actually a bit concerning :/ I wonder what that is all about.

I will send you the funds as soon as I can, but right now they are having some network troubles](https://www.reddit.com/r/ByteBall/comments/8ypaoi/cant_send_byte/), so it's impossible to send funds or use the bot at the moment. But I'm going to be sending it as soon as the network is functional again! And I will reply to your post once again to let you know when it's working / the funds are sent :)

The network seems to be again, and I just sent you 600,000 Bytes, which is enough to get you verified with your Steem account. Enjoy the free money from the airdrop, and let me know if you have any questions about it!

I think the bot to verify your Steem identity is fully functional again, but it might still take some time to get answers. And some of the transactions are taking some time to verify, so I'm not sure how long it will take before the funds are ready to be used.


I only get the blank page but no instructions from the bot. Is this a problem with the bot you were talking about?

Yes, that's the problem. The network is down again, after being able to synch for like 30 minutes yesterday. It looks like the problem is a bit more serious than I first believed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87