Cabalen Christmas Countdown 27: Patda Sindi

in #cabalenchristmascountdown5 years ago (edited)

Time flies! 27 more days to Christmas!🎄


Today's countdown art prompt from @quatro is patda sindi which I happily learned today. The literal translation is 'off-on', referring to the twinkling holiday lights.

Initially, I wanted to draw those blinking colourful lights at theme park but it would involve too many details like merry-go-round and Ferris wheel. Therefore, I decided to draw the Christmas lights we used to have at home when I was young.

I remembered there was a year when my parents decided to buy those twinkling LED lights to decorate the Christmas tree since my sister and I were bigger and would not accidentally entangled ourselves in the lights' cables. We were the happiest proudest children at the moment our dad finished setting up the lights. To say the Christmas tree was gorgeous was an understatement. It was astounding and mesmerizing - proven as my sister and I chose to sit nearby the tree with house lights off, just admiring the new item at home instead or watching our cartoon on TV! We sat there for quite awhile to get the hang of how the colours took turn to shine. White, yellow, blue, green and red. Well, LED lights were new thing during that era, lol.

Here is my down-to-earth drawing. Honestly, I looked at my art and felt as if I was at kindergarten, lol. You get me?

image
I know now you totally get me :P

Thank You For Your Time Here


Some Guidelines (by @quatro)

The art could be traditional drawing or digital. Do not limit yourself though because any medium is welcome. Feel free to use whatever material or form of expression you are comfortable with.

Anyone can participate in this activity regardless of skill level. All newbies on Steemit are encouraged to join and post their artwork.

There is no monetary reward for this activity. I envision this activity as a way of helping interested Steemians to engage with the platform and fellow Steemians.

Themes or prompts could be related to the Kapampangan culture. Do not be discouraged to join even if you know nothing about Pampanga, the cabalens and their culture. I think this is a good opportunity to learn about us and my culture.

double trouble.png


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

Sort:  

I'm glad to know that how you celebrated Christmas with led decoration.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @coolguy222. Now as a mother myself, I don't prefer set up the tree due to dust. Haha

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Christmas is comming ❤ very joyfull artwork

Wonderful illustration!)

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.718 which ranks you at #5031 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 230 contributions, your post is ranked at #125.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00