Thoughts on giving up coffee

in #cafe6 years ago

Picture 2248.jpg

The image of the perfect coffee cup filled with rich sweet coffee used to fill me with a sense of pleasure.
Now I made a silent pact with myself never to drink it again, it leaves me with a kind of gap, absence but also a realisation of how much this drink invented a whole culture around it that I am no longer part of.
I am not proudly elevated in position but the tea drinking is a completely different atmosphere in refreshment. The boiled water in dried herbs and leaves is such a different approach than the roasted, ground and bitterness of coffee. Also I am less inclined to want something sweet to go with it. Tea is a ceremony in itself and the water, best drink in the world is its carrier.

Once I read about the instant palpitations, heart rate speed up, the number of weeks remaining in the body and rather mindfully observing my jagged mood swings it was time to stop.
I think it has been difficult at first but I am really glad to have made this decision.
Upvotes and resteems and comments welcome! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60