Sunday at the Caffetto Craft fair!

in #caffetto6 years ago

Happy Monday Steemit!

I had a fun day yesterday at the Caffetto Craft Fair.
It's a craft and art fair that happens at my favorite coffee shop in the summer. There is live music and all kinds of artists. In the past, I have either performed with my band, or had a booth doing readings, but this year I decided to be a spectator instead.

My friend Amanda had a booth, and she makes the coolest paper mache art.
I got this little blue bird... He has the word 'friend' painted on his back with glow in the dark paint:)
amandaBird.jpg

@kommienezuspadt and @vermillionfox had a booth as well.
larsNfam.jpg

I picked up a copy @kommienezuspadt's of Dark Pinup book.
book.jpg

I also got this freaky image done by none other than @millsguthrie!
millsArt.jpg

@kooks88 was also there.
kaleigh.jpg
I picked up one her original paintings, but I don't have a picture of it yet:(

I snuck in a quick game of Magic(of course) with @treigh-c.
magic1.jpg
My blue bird looked on as she beat me 2 out of 3...

Eventually we had a 4 player commander game with me, @kommienezuspadt, @vermillionfox, and @treigh-c.
I am pleased to say that I won that game, with Jhoira of the Ghitu!
jhoira.jpg

Before I went home, I got to wear the coolest sunglasses I've ever seen, but I still looked like a stooge.
glassesStooge.jpg

I hope you all had a great weekend!

Blessings Steemit...

longlife2.jpg

Sort:  

The Steemit Sunday market! Glad that Jhoira finally prevailed.

If you were to make a tarot deck what would you base it on?

Hrmmfff -> The Wyzard Tarot

I'm in the process of making an oracle deck, but so far there is really no theme.
I actually haven't thought about it before. Thanks for getting the wheels turning!

I saw you Cristina Benintende deck, and that somehow made it more clear to me that I have more freedom than i originally thought.

Do you intend to write about your deck here on Steemit?

I will. I'm afraid to post my artwork though, because it is terrible.

I know what you mean. I have considered singing in the open mic, not that I really doubt my ability, but the respect I have for musicians somehow hold me back.

On the other hand... It shouldn't, Neither for you nor me.

I’ve been such a bad friend lately and not commented on your posts 😔 I went and upvotes them all though and please know I’ve not forgotten you sweet friend!

Glad to see you all had a great time and scored some goodies at the fair, wish I lived closer yo all of you!

Much love your way darling troubadour 💜

In Serbia close to the city of Nis right now and totally fascinated by the people,history and culture.. too bad you are not here with us. I think you would love it!

Once I'm crypto-rich, I'm going to be a globe-trotter like you:D
It will happen...

Its that season for sure! Summer festivals are great. We must be on the same page - I just wrote up the Denver Chalk Art Fest from two weekends ago.

That sounds awesome! I'll check it out:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59