Cake blooming 🌹🌹🌹

in #cake6 years ago

For the top I made a cake of: 300 ml of water, 1 teaspoon of white wine, 1 tablespoon of sugar and 10 g of gelatin (I mixed all the ingredients in the cold, I left a few minutes to hydrate the gelatin, then on a small heat I warmed until we no longer saw gelatin granules, anyway no more than 50 degrees). I let it cool a little, then I put half in the bowl (glass but it came out of shape, ideal is silicone, but I did not 🤔🤔) then I placed the flowers (sweet rose, shock) and mint leaves are edible). I poured lightly the remaining gelatin, left in the refrigerator for a few hours. The lower part is Chantilly lemon cream with gelatin (For cream: 125g butter, 150g sugar, 2 eggs, 100ml lemon juice, 300ml cream.)
1tort.jpg

Melt the butter with half of the sugar, separate the eggs with the rest of the sugar. aside from the fire and add the lemon juice and the beaten eggs, put it on the fire until it binds, looks like a pudding.Gelatin is added when the cream is hot, then put on the beaten whipped cream well.) I put a puree of strawberries inside, made from 300 g with 3 tablespoons of sugar, boiled for a few minutes then I put a teaspoon of starch dissolved in water (I did not have gelatin anymore)

3tort.jpg

Uff, I wrote a whole novel 😂😂🤔🤔, I hope do not bore you
tort5.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55