Sweet & Simple

in #cake6 years ago

306792_498066146872037_1887650542_n.jpg

The above cake was done by my beautiful wife! I have mentioned a few times about the wonderful cakes that she does but this specific one holds a special memory with it.

At the time she was living with her sister and we have just met. We have been chatting back and forth just getting to know each other and she asked me to come by. I wanted to go somewhere at the time but I don't remember but she couldn't as she was making this cake. I ended up coming over and hung out as she made the above cake.

I did offer to help and she asked me to try and roll up some fondant for the beaks of the roosters but I have ZERO artistic ability so she just casually said she'll do it, hahaha. I knew watching her casually make this cake as if it was nothing, that there was something special about her. I don't want to get too sappy in this post but this picture/cake really holds some great memories and I thought I would share this as she loves making these cakes and is really great at it.

Anyways, I thought I would change things up for my fitness update. I will have one tomorrow but I was scrolling through old pictures and found this one and thought I would share it with my wife has been slacking sharing her cake posts and this one is special.

Well, have yourself a most excellent rest of your day!

nEW BANNER.jpg

APP.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Looks splendid and delicious!

Thank you! I only got to eat the cake scraps that my wife uses for sculpting and it was amazing. Though I have to catch myself when she does her cakes to make sure I don't pack on all the weight that I lost! hahaha.

That’s an excellent cake and looks delicious!

Thank you. My wife loves doing these cakes and they turn out amazing. She makes it look so easy too.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FitnessNerd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72