Introductory Post

in #california6 years ago (edited)

Bev Hills.jpg

Hey everybody! My name is Zach Tholen, 19, from Chicago. I moved out to Oceanside, CA after I graduated high school about a year and a half ago. I decided to start out going to a community college out here called Palomar College, in San Marcos.

Going into it, I decided that I wanted to do something with sports journalism/broadcasting due to my passion and high IQ in sports. Back in Chicago during high school I interned at Loyola University Chicago for their sports media TV show, called the Rambler Sports Locker. I was there for 2 years, and made great relationships with the students, professors, and studio managers. My time there was spent anchoring shows, directing shows, writing scripts, doing camera work, going on scene to games, and more. Overall it was a fantastic experience that led me to where I am today.

At Palomar College, I started playing on the soccer team and eventually started taking some classes in the media program. Later on, I started live streaming and directing football and basketball games for the school. I was a busy guy! While I was doing that I started to look at some online businesses that I could do as kind a side thing, as some of my friends were already on it. They introduced me to day trading stocks and I immediately took off with it. It just made sense to me. In short, I no longer am a sports journalist as I spend my time trading stocks and bonds.

Aside from that, I'm an avid sports fan (Bears, Bulls, Cubs, FC Barcelona), soccer player, and surfer. SoCal is the perfect place to take awesome pics so look forward to many spectacular sunsets, stunning landscapes, tubular waves, german shepherd pics, and everything in between! Cheers!

Sort:  

Hi Zach, welcome here:) Hope you will have fun! btw. I love CA:))

Thanks! Looking forward to it for sure!

Welcome zachtholen!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62