Call-Centre Secrets You Don't Want To Know!

in #call-centre5 years ago

Prepare to be shocked – or to laugh!

Did you know that working in a call center, anywhere in the world, is often the worst place on Earth! That’s because of the way some customers feel they can talk to you – and you can’t retaliate!!!! My college degree is gathering dust because this is the only job I can get right now.

However, I’ve been subjected to shouting, foul language, aspersions on my humanity, my race, my age, my parents and my accent – and that’s all before I’ve even said ‘Hello’ or they have even told me why they’re calling!

Here’s my view. I often mute people while they talk so I can either swear at them or eat snacks. I’ve gotten so good at speaking with confidence that I don’t know if any of the information I’m telling you is really true! And the more upset you get, and the louder your shouting gets, the funnier it is to me! I just love it when you ask for a manager because then I don’t have to talk to you anymore. Often I can’t find the information you’re asking about anyway because I’m too busy looking for other jobs on my computer. I also take several bathroom breaks, just so I can get a few moments of peace.

I also love it when you insult me over something that’s clearly your fault because when you realize it, it’s a moment of sheer bliss and the satisfaction I feel from your apology (that’s IF you apologise) is the best thing ever!

Sometimes calls come in too quickly and I have to put you on hold so I can finish telling my friend a story I started.
I also wish the quality assurance team didn’t listen in to the calls so much, just so that I could retaliate and tell you how I really feel.

There’s a reason I work in a call center. It’s because you don’t wanna see the expression on my face when I’m on the phone with you. If I can help it, I don’t give you my real name so that if I accidentally-on-purpose cut you off, it’s funny to hear you’ve called back, angrily asking for say ‘Jonah’ when there’s no one of that name working here! Also, I never use my real voice and I make myself sound much more pleasant that I really am. I hate outbound calls as they give me so much anxiety that I truly hope it always goes to voicemail.

So saying, the nicer you are, the more likely I’ll try to help you. But - if you’re a dick, I’m gonna try and get you off the phone as quickly as possible so I can stalk you on Facebook and make fun of you with my co-workers. If you’re one of the worst people in the world, I want to take your email address and sign you up for weird email lists. Like for foot fetishes. Or funerals. Or for erectile dysfunction.....or worse!

Thank you for your call!

32_hqdefault.jpg

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73