Black Walnut Ink

in #calligraphy6 years ago

This is black walnut ink I made about 6 months ago from the green skins of the black walnuts and amber mouthwash.

First I boiled the black walnuts and removed the now black skin from them and used a potato masher to further extract the colour.20180531_194454[1].jpg

Then I strained the ink into bottles, then added 1:1 amber mouthwash to prevent any mold or bacteria growing.
20180531_194612[1].jpg
And waited for the mixture to condense over time.
20180531_194907[1].jpg
I use the ink by refilling the cartridge of a fountain pen with a small dropper, but it could be used in a lot of different art projects as dye, ink or paint. Mine will need a final strain through a fine mesh sieve or a cloth.

Sort:  

Really cool! Great post.

You should try using https://busy.org I like that interface more than the steemit one. Plus if you use the "busy" tag you get a free upvote from them.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.14% upvote!
I was summoned by @kirkins. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61