You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Equestrian Camping - Lake Panasoffkee, FL

in #camping5 years ago

I love it! Landwhale approved.

That's a heck of a lot of driving. But it sounds like it was peaceful. Were you inspired by your camping adventures to buy a horse? Could the landwhale pull a horse trailer?

Sort:  

Why would I need a horse when I have a whale?

I've never been keen on the idea of owning horses. It seems they're just designed to soak up time and money, and life is complicated enough without adding extra beasts to the mix (obviously just my opinion, of course)

Ha ha. Well of course I was kidding. But the landwhale really would be cute if it was pulling a trailer!

The wife has always kind of wanted horses. They're very impractical...but the upside would be that if we had a mechanical breakdown on the Landwhale we could just unload the horses and continue onwards. :)

Ha ha! Yes you could. Time to buy some spurs!

That's why you acquire servants first.

You're right. I need some slaves...er....servants. Children? This is what children are for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87