Hammock Camping - My first boulder hang and my most extreme setup yet.

in #camping6 years ago (edited)

a69e553c-06de-438a-856d-f4ad236b8f49.jpeg


One thing I love about hammock camping is the secluded spots, and in this case the stars. You don't need soft ground under you, but if you're still bad at tying knots it might not be a bad thing! You don't need flat ground, two trees, or even one!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Love camping.. love hammocks.

I'll be hopefully getting some more writing up about my hammock that I bought two years ago. I wished I found more oppprtunities to use it.

Well, we are heading out this weekend.. first time in a long time. The destination was very well thought out. As any writer does, I blogged about it. Hahaha.

Take care, fellow camper.

Followed!

Nick.

Thank you! I think I will write a how to, and a what to buy for your hammock sometime. My favorite rain and wind cover is a section of a hay "bag" tube you can tie it closed at the food end (feet facing into the wind) and then pull it closed with a rope wrapped around your tree. If it is hot and rainy, it probably would be uncomfortable though.

Good effort, you should set up a slack line too :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67