Up date. And not going well.

in #canabis5 years ago

After some advise from my friend Lyndsay, who saw my girls looking a bit spindly I did some research.
So I took them out of the perlite container and planted them in pots,
Covering some of the stem.
This is supposed to give them support and induce new roots. Let's see shall we.
I may get one survivor

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey those stalks already look thicker, I'd say things are going a lot better, and look at those beautiful new homes, with sun and wind, you are sure to have success! xo You got this little dudes!!! You got this Mr. Andy!!

Thanks Lyndsay I took your advise and put them in the wind..they started to bend over. So the advise on the net said plant them in soil for support. One seems ok but the other is struggling with its leaves. I would be happy with one so let's see😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I have a little usb fan for little beauty's just enough to keep them in a kind of vibrating state of movement. Even if they do fall down that is also ok becuse the plant will always want to grow upwards. Its actually a benifit to grow the plant sideways but thats a little bit further down the track!

Hahahaha hey I notice the one on the right is sat in an ashtray?!

Got any more pics of them? They will take a while for the roots to settle into the soil.try keep them under some nice light and dont give too much water 😀

We all have to learn at somepoint and stsrt growing 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the advise always appreciated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Im replying again because i am on the laptop now and can see the pictures much clearer than earlier on the phone in the rain hahahah

The one at the back looks great! It looks happy for sure. I think I remember your in Spain somewhere right?

If you use discord come find all the growers and weed geeks, just click the picture below :)

JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg

Thanks for the info on discord can you give me the link. No picture to click. Much appreciated.
Yes we live in the canaries well south of Spain so we are just hitting summer her. Loads of sun 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

:)))

Dam i cant copy the link.. @jonyoudyer can paste one here 😛

Posted using Partiko Android

No probs. @marionbowes found me the link 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeh it seems that they just need to adjust to the new home 😊 try and keep the pots on something warm which will then help them grow better for now. Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah looks like a case of over watering. It also seems those drip pan are blocking the air to the roots.

Thanks for the advise my friend. Will take them out of the trays and see how it goes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well this was me from 1969 to about 1975 (during the hippy hay days, and gleefully my hay days too, there was always a toke around somewhere, then when Disco took over., well I discovered booze. see how stoned they are. Yep...pretty sure my picture is there somewhere lol... groovy man

Cool tune Marion. You were at Woodstock? So jealous but I was a bit too young😁

Posted using Partiko Android

not sure where I said that, (that I went to Woodstock) but I did go to many many similar types of things. Downtown Toronto at High Park, Birchmount Stadium, tons of them... stoned people on the lawn listening to music, fighting the establishment

You said pretty sure my picture was there somewhere. So it was a joke lol. Gravey baby🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

yes. and I will say it again. Pretty sure my picture is there somewhere. got it!!!! Nowhere does it indicate that it is a Woodstock video. Rock concerts in open fields where you got to camp were all over the place and yes I went to them. All over. With my long hair and bell bottoms and a scarf tied around my forehead and my suede belt with fringes and my suede purse with fringes and my moccasins. Smelling like a little bit of weed and a whole lot of patchouli . Like every weekend. In fact my Uncle owned a vey large parcel of land in the Country. Fifty acres to be exact with horses and things. He had a large barn and in that barn hung art. Lots of Art from the students from the Ontario College of Art, and the Toronto Art School. He let them camp on his land for free. So who do you think could not wait to visit Auntie and Uncle each weekend? I was in love with every guy in that commune. 1970 was a very good year. Believe we used to say Peace Brother and was that not Groovy Baby. (Sound like Austin Powers..Yikes)

Well I expect a toke or two...you know

Of course you will be welcome to join me x

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @andyjem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4000 replies. Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11