So this now passes as journalism?

in #canada6 years ago


The Toronto Star has published a real "hard hitting" piece of journalism regarding the recent conversation between President Trump and Prime Minister Trudeau in which Trump apparently referenced the War of 1812. What a waste of ink/pixels.

https://www.thestar.com/news/world/2018/06/07/no-mr-trump-canada-did-not-burn-down-the-white-house-in-the-war-of-1812.html

I'm sure some small-minded people really love showing the Donald what an idiot he is for the zillionth time! Good work, moonbats! I'm sure Trump is far too busy plotting evil to learn that Canada was not a country in 1812. I am also sure that when you're looking for a good dose of generic America Hate rather than the Trump-specific variety, you would happily tell people how "we" kicked America's butt in the War of 1812. I've heard it said too many times growing up to believe otherwise.

I do not think that further commentary is necessary but I will leave you with one thought to ponder: If this comment was indeed made, being Canadian but having lived in the US, I would argue that this shows an above average working knowledge of the War of 1812 - compared to either average Canadians or Americas - even if it is not 100% accurate in and of itself.

CW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00