Pond Hockey Today!

in #canada6 years ago (edited)

Here in Newfoundland the ponds are finally frozen!!!

One of my favourite things to do in the Winter is play hockey on the pond with all of my home town friends.

The last picture I posted is of myself and my good friend who I grew up playing hockey with. She is now alternate of Team Canada!!
IMG_0166.jpg
IMG_0090.JPG

Sort:  

Great photo of you on the ice @downtowngirl. I love the patterns in the ice :)
DQmUBU3cbEn5vUzZJiXBJF5BDigFXEDiBgDxLbBNW7hif3t_1680x8400.jpeg

Thank you @buckydurddle!
A+ for the badge

Trying to get my 3 year old son on the ice for the first time! I grew up playing hockey in Ohio and want to pass it on!

My whole family plays! Hopefully you will have one to follow in your footsteps
Please upvote, follow and resteem :)

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Nice icy pond you got there... And here we are in Australia sweating more water than you have in your pond lol

Would love to see your part of the world!
Please upvote, follow and resteem :)

Hockey is a right of passage in Canada. I always thought my sons were born with hockey sticks in their hands. lol My nieces and nephews all play hockey too. Grandkids are just starting. If the pond wasn't frozen enough, my husband would flood the backyard for a rink! Remember, keep your stick on the ice and your eye on the puck!

I totally agree! My whole family plays as well. The rink is a second home.
Please upvote, follow and resteem :)

Hockey is the best :) I love the game so much, I just wish the ponds would freeze over more where I live. I love being on the rink, but there is nothing like pond hockey. Thanks for sharing!

Best feeling in the world is that wind hitting your face and the crisp air while playing pond hockey with your buddies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57