You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEGALIZED In Canada But There Is A Catch!

in #canada6 years ago

What a killjoy Downer Dan is!

Legalization is not decriminalization but it's a lot better than it was yesterday when holding 30 grams could get you locked in a cage.

Did he mention that you can grow your own in 8 of 10 provences (mine included thankfully)? So who cares what the government is growing and who cares what Downer Dan thinks?

Sort:  

I get your point; but really, with all the caveats it's almost more that the government was doing its best to turn legalization into the biggest cash grab possible. I mean, if they aren't able to lock people in cages, get fines from them, etc, then legalizing it hurts the governments bottom line.

Better than nothing, but I'd still rather talk to my guy than let the government know my vices.

Totally agree and more or less said that in my recent post on the subject. A link to it is included below for your reading pleasure.

https://steemit.com/cannabis/@novacadian/cannibis-is-legal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70