Devonian Botanic Garden, AB Canada

in #canada7 years ago

Summers here in Alberta are really short. So we need to take every opportunity to spend time outdoors.
Close to Devon, which is small town SW of Edmonton you can find nice little place to relax on warm summer Sunday.

2013-08-11 18.05.47.jpg

I was impressed the most by Japanese garden which was planted by real Japanese princess as you can see on this photo.

2013-08-11 18.00.23.jpg

We enjoy those nice and calm colours.

2013-08-11 18.15.08.jpg

I don't know names of those two beauties, but they look really amazing.

2013-08-11 18.02.16.jpg

It's obvious that they didn't plant those on purpose, but they fit in perfectly.

2013-08-11 18.06.05.jpg

I'm sure that they don't need introduction and they serve also as a proof that photos were taken in Canada.

2013-08-11 19.56.36.jpg

Have you ever see something like this?

2013-08-11 19.20.39.jpg

And of course for the end: my favourite of the day.

2013-08-11 01.56.55.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the nature. At least on photos.
Have a great one, my steemit friends.

Sort:  

Great pics man, I was waiting for your next post. I have been building up my power because of you. You gave me a big tip once for a comment and I need to thank you for it. I was honestly thinking about leaving steemit until you up voted my comment. Love your work cant wait to see more.

me i am also waiting for next post..cann't wait too much

Glad to hear that. I'm grinding here for almost one year. With 50000 steem power my vote was $0.02. It was so frustrated at times. Real dark ages. You're lucky now. Tons of new people every day and look at the price of steem. It was 7 cents for steem, just few months ago. Keep grinding, my friend and one year from now you'll be good.

How much power do I need for my upvote to be 1 dollar?

Sorry but this is over my head. Try steem tag or steem help. I'm not sure.

Since the recent hard fork and at the current price, between 1500 and 2000 SP.

Glad that you had a nice summer day. The Dragon Fly was my favorite too!

Thanks for sharing! You're 100% right about those 2 trees, they are beautiful!

great,I like this so much the pictures shows how would you enjoyed there.Greenery attracts me so much followed and upvoted thanks for sharing...

You right. Specially here. Snow from 1st of nov. until 1st of may. White, 6 months. White.

Pics from my back yard. Thank you for sharing! You've been followed upvoted and resteemed.

Awesome pictures i love the dragonfly pic.

Nice post SteemOn

Fellow Canadian from the maritimes here, hoping to have some local pictures up soon. Our summer is a bit longer than over there, but it still goes by in a flash. What camera setup are you using? I"ve just purchased a Canon Powershot SX60 HS, picking it up tomorrow, then hitting the road for a few shoots. followed. Thanks for posting these great images :)

I have Sonny, nothing special and usually just set on auto like real amateur, hehe.

Very nice place ! Asian garden architecture is on a level of its own so tranquil and harmonious! When and if a get my own garden I would love to integrate some of this zen feeling into my life . Do you have your own garden ?

I do. But it's more traditional: lettuce, onions, carrots, beets, potato. And healthy too.

It must be awesome to grow your own vegetables, I'm gonna get a greenhouse in the future sometime and also grow some veggies :)

It is easy. You'll learn on a go. But also here on steemit is tag gardening. A lot of useful stuff there.

I have enough of those Canadian Grease in my backyard. They seem to really love the water retention ponds in Edmonton

They are protected, what can we do? But for photos and tourists are great, eh?

Some days I wonder how they'll taste. Must be pretty bad considering that swamp they swim around in

I eat wild duck once. Not good, I can tell you. Probably same with geese.

Ill stick to my swiss chalet then lol

I think your 2 lovely trees might be Japanese white pine, a very picturesque species. Great for bonsai.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67