You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Not Living in Canada and Voting there with Scenery of North Eastern Ontario

in #canada5 years ago

Not too far from home. Definitely nice country up there.

If you are voting for the person and not the party, hopefully Andrew Sheer creeps you out as much as he does me. :)

Sort:  

Sheer reminds me of a young Mike Pence.
If he came to my house I would probably just make fun of him until he figures it out and leaves.

I'd actually be happy to talk to Trudeau but not about politics.

I don't know what I'd say to the other leaders, they really don't interest me.

Actually, as an expat voter, it makes the most sense for me to be a party voter. I don't think the leaders are too important under the Canadian political system when there isn't an election happening and none of the people in my riding are going to be in the cabinet unless something truly shocking happens.

Honestly, I'm still undecided, but I better mail it in soon, so I have about a week to figure it out.

Might as well.

The leaders are so void of humanity by the time they reach that position that they don't matter. The promises they make are just to get elected so that doesn't matter. The shame games they play during the campaign are to detract from the real issues and appeal to the morons so that doesn't matter.

Surprisingly enough, voting matters.

I love discussing politics, but I unfollow people who post too many political things on their SNS. It really depends on the nature of it. If it is policy that's cool. If it is party politics, propaganda or scandals, good-bye.

Voting definitely matters. I mean it's our only hope other than joining the circus itself.

The only thing that slightly bothered me was JT promising election reform then scrapping it. That is directly messing with us cause that kind of system would definitely make people who live in non-swing ridings feel more important. The only issue is it could make it seem unfair for less populated areas. I'd love the senate to be PR and actually matter somewhat, but now I'm starting to sound boring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71