Hat & Cane Photo session... Utilizing my body more to create interesting poses as a beginner model

in #canadianmodel6 years ago

I seemed to have excelled in my facial expressions in a photo as a model, but I wanted to excel in utilizing my body as well to create beautiful and interesting photos. It seems easy, but really thinking about what to do with your hands and legs as a model did not come naturally to me, I had to practice, study, and memorize, and in many cases I simply tapped into the image I wanted to convey with what I chose to wear in the photo. With the hat and cane photo session, I instinctively felt I should do strong poses, with legs and arms. Lots of bending, arching, and twisting.. For lighting I used one soft box, and in the close up shots I used the studio light without its soft box which created a yellow orange lighting effect to the image. I had a lot of fun doing this shoot. I was just beginning my photography business at this time...I would use my images in photo sessions, as well as other ladies I photographed as a portfolio of my work. I wanted to do fashion photography, and I was determined to bring that into the small city I lived in..

4747.JPG

4726.JPG

4722a.jpg

4747crop.jpg

4713.JPG

4705.JPG

4750.JPG

4697.JPG

The next set of images are close up portraits, with one studio light without a soft box, just the bulb, creating a orange yellow lighting on my face.. A totally different mood was created...

5125crop.jpg

5126.JPG

4790.JPG

4761.JPG

5129.JPG

5130.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60