1 more wk until end of radiation treatment

in #cancer6 years ago


Pictured behind me is Princess Margaret Cancer Centre. My grandma (hooman's mama) was diagnosed with Stage 1 breast cancer on January 22, 2018. She had her surgery last March to remove the tumour as well some lymph nodes. 6 weeks after surgery, my grandma started her radiation treatment. For 3 weeks, I, along with my other pusheen sisters, accompanied grandma everyday at this hospital for her daily radiation treatment. Thankfully, she didn't experience any harsh side effects other than a minor rash. Once she finishes her treatment, she will be taking her medication once daily for the next 5 years. Cancer is a scary thing regardless of what stage it is. I thanked our lucky stars that it was caught early. - Pipthecat


We went for a walk after her treatment today due to the lovely sunny weather. Behind me is the Legislative Assembly of Ontario building. I look grumpy here since it's hot and I'm too fuzzy for this weather 😂 .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60