Mommy

in #cancer6 years ago

image.
The day I fount out that my mommy had cancer was the worst day of my life. She called me on the phone and told me and we hung up the phone, then I went and laid across my bed and cried like I never had before. Mommy called back and told me to stop crying. I couldn’t for a while though. I knew my life would never be the same.

The first thing the doctors did was remove 3/4 of her left lung. They left the whole in her back open so it could heal from the inside out. You could look in and actually see the part of the lung they left. We had to clean it several times a day and it literally made me sick.

Over the five month process she had several little procedures like her gallbladder taken out. I know now that was just to get the insurance money cause it didn’t help her. The Pet scan showed that ninety percent of her body had cancer. She only lasted a few short months

Mommy passed away at home under hospice care. Fifhteen minuets before she passed away mommy walked to the bathroom. In the end I thanked God she didn’t have to suffer any longer then she did.

I miss mommy everyday. We were so much alike. I’d love to have s good atguemrnt with her right now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67