Cannabis Update & Grow Room Expansion Set-Up

in #canna-curate6 years ago

TRICHOMES.png

I am one week and one day away from my first solo venture of trimming and harvesting my next cannabis crop. While this is officially my fourth harvest; it will be the first time I attempt to trim the buds alone.

sshaze.png

GROW ROOM EXPANSION- NEW TENT SET-UP



grwo tent 1.png


tents2.png



tents1.png


new tent inside.png


done tent.png

signature.gif

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Super cool grow room idea. Easy for anyone in varying living conditions. Awesome.

What's with all the @fulltimebot votes on this? That a new community or something?

Good looking setup nice looking plants. I would suggest monitoring the trichromes color. It's all about what kind of smoke that you want. I suggest waiting until the trichromes turn a amberish yellow. If the trichromes start getting any darker than that in my opinion the effectiveness of the medicine degrades. You can harvest while they are still clear for more of a giggly type of high. I don't know if you are aware but don't throw your trimmed leaves away you can make hash from them. Good luck

Right now it appears that I have about 50% color change in the pistils... so hoping only one week of flushing will suffice.

I NEVER toss the trimmings... I will make hash and I usually use the popcorn buds to make some canna-butter

Good deal the flush Is important. Very interesting hope you give us a harvest update when you're done.

howdy @goldendawne! awesome progress, the plants look super strong and healthy! God bless you guys up there!

Thanks @janton!!! I am feeling this harvest will be the best by far to date!
I'll let you all know how the trimming and harvesting goes!

howdy today @goldendawne! yes Ma'am that is going to be a great post!

I’m really considering getting a tent in the near future! And the only thing I love about having small harvest here and there, is I don’t have to trim a whole lot! I hate trimming. Lol.

I highly recommend a grow tent. I have the designated room for all this but the tents are VERY helpful. I even used the one over the winter months when it wasn't filled with clones to have an indoor winter garden and got a head start on my herbs and plants for this season's garden.

Your ladies look beautiful! I just started mine, only 4 months of waiting now LoL..

Oh man, I know!!! It seems like the time to veg.. then the time to flower.. then... it seems like lifetime!
But in the end... it always makes it worth while when you trim those ladies and see what you were able to grow.

Keep us up-to-date in your progress!

Yeah, watching them grow makes time go by soo fricken slow its mind blowing! LoL. That is why I usually try to do a rotating garden so I am harvesting every month at the longest.. But unfortunately that takes up so much space and time.. And now I have to start over from the begining so it will be a while before I get to enjoy my own stuff again, and I'm sure you know that home grown is always the best if you love your ladies as much as I do, and from the looks of your pictures you seem to have some beauties!

I would love to have the room for a couple of grow tents, I will soon I hope. I cannot legally grow cannabis here but would be good for starting my seeds and then growing some herbs. Looking good!

I used the one over the winter to get my herbs started up for the season, I even had a tomato plant in there and was able to get three tomatoes off it before moving outside in mid-May.

It is a great way to garden ALL year-round; especially this far north and without a permanent (heated) greenhouse outside

Congratulations! I always think that we should celebrate a little more each time a crop makes it all the way to flush with minimal or without issue. Yahoo!
The bud in your photo looks like it’s dripping in trichomes and is living up to its silver haze lineage.

Fancy set-up! Good work! What an adventure! Good luck with trimming yourself. I am familiar with Northern Lights smoked that for many years when I smoked. Now, it's vape only and I prefer sativa to indica! Thanks to your previous post describing the two!! It's fun to learn new things about an old friend 😊 The supplier I order from has a strain called 'MKUltra'. Actually couldn't bring myself to buy it!!

THANKS!!
I have been really educating myself on all aspects of growing, determining stativa versus indica strains for proper usage.

I'm not familiar with cannabis ... but that growtent seems to be very useable for herbs and vegetables too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87