It's The Final Countdown... To Harvest! Twenty Four Hours & Counting

in #canna-curate6 years ago (edited)


Is it just me... or am I the only person and grower who has a sense of loss... a feeling of being maudlin and even a few moments when tears well up in my eyes at the time of harvest?

Maybe I am too attached to my plants. Maybe I am too emotional knowing all the hard work, endless hours of pampering, mixing nutrients to the perfect pH balance or even the realization that these girls will be gone in about 24 hours.

weed.png

It just saddens me...



I spent the last four to five months cloning... watering and feeding... checking the humidity levels and temperatures repeatedly every hour. I made sure the coco coir soil was just the right amount of moisture needed. I made sure the oscillating fan was being fair and making all the girls dance and get their exercise. I even invested in new grow tent and lights. ALL for my girls! And now they will be leaving...

Sigh... It's all coming to an end...

I have to admit that this is by far the best crop I have grown to date; and considering this is only my fourth crop, I can only imagine what the future holds for me.

I am constantly snapping pictures and sending them to Mr Golden D at work; as some of his co-workers are always asking how things are going. And one of the guys stopped over here twice in the last two weeks to see my set-up, check on the growth and crop and even asked me if I would grow his or for him. Now... either the guy works too much and has little time to devote to growing.. or (and this is the one my ego is hoping for) he likes what he sees in my plants! While I haven't decided yet if I will or not grow his plants... it does give my self esteem quite a boost.

signature.gif

Join Us On Discord

SB-Marvel-Family.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

(i'm not a grower but I am a smoker)...I don't think you're the only one @goldendawne, in fact, I think that because you are so in tune with & care for your ladies so much...with true love and appreciation...that is why they come out as amazing as they do (and will only get better!) I have much respect for you SiStar. I have no doubt the medicine you grow is among the best on our planet <333 #steemitbloggers

Are you here meep ?

Meep where are you ? MEEP ....meep

I've missed you @ionlysaymeep! where you been ? <333 reiki hugs!

I feel you my friend :) Meep <3 <3 <3 <3

Meep come here

hey meep

meep how are you meep

meep where are you dear meep

What Percent Amber Trichomes

do you have today? :) I prefer between 5% and 15% amber trichomes for ripe cannabis. :) Count 20 trichomes on a few different spots on your flowers to get an average count. (Not sugar leaves, they have more amber than flowers)

1 amber trichome in 20 is 5% amber. 2 in 20 is 10% amber and 3 is 15%. Less than 5% and the cannabis effect is shortened, sometimes down to 30 minutes. Over 15% and a lot of strains start to get sleepy, requiring me to add caffeine to my diet to stay awake.

Happy Trimming! :D

howdy @goldendawne! it's just you. lol. I like bringing in the harest because it gives me a sense of accomplishment for all the hard work of the growing season.
Hey in the list of care-taking actions you forgot "talking " to the plants. in fact you probably even SANG to them! lol. here's to the world's healthiest plants! great job.

I'm afraid if I were to sing to them that they would cower away!
Maybe I should out a radio in there or something... hmmm... which genre of music is the question- lol

lol! cower away! I've read several times that classical music makes plants thrive, they love it. something about the waves and particles are healthy or something, there you go, a great post talking about that, if you find out that it's true and I think it is!

I have a sense of accomplishment at harvest time, but with "regular" vegetables or anything that needs pulling out at the end of the season...that makes me sad!

Yours do look beautiful by the way!! and I talk to my plants all of the time. I see them as living beings :)

Congratulations @goldendawne! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

wow gorgeous plants!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78