Cannabis Grow Journal Medusa DWC LED 4x2 - First Steemit Post

in #canna-curate6 years ago (edited)

473285_medusa-dwc-led-4x2nirvanamedusa.jpg

2005 Medusa seeds from Nirvana in Amsterdam - 3 gallon DWC

Passing the 35 day mark and getting close to the first week of flowering. I have already flipped the light cycle to 12 on 12 hours off and added bloom nutrients. Once I start the 6th weeks, I'm going to try to induce flowering cycle by leaving the lights off for 36 hours to put the plants in shock.
I have tons of plans for posts for the future, I have a few lights and grow tents on the way so I hope to use this Steemit page to track my grows while connecting with others to share information. I love running experiments and find more efficient way of doing thing, especially in growing.
I used GrowDiaries.com to track and share my grow, it makes it easy to track my progress, compare it to others, and also organizes my info so I can screenshot it for Steemit posts. You can check out my post on the site here: https://growdiaries.com/diaries/14789-medusa-dwc-led-4x2
ag7251.JPG

ag7252.JPG

ag7253.JPG

473287_medusa-dwc-led-4x2nirvanamedusa.jpg
3 gallon hydroponic bucket in a 4x2 ft grow space.

473288_medusa-dwc-led-4x2nirvanamedusa.jpg
This pic shows the manifold effect from topping above the 5th node

473289_medusa-dwc-led-4x2nirvanamedusa.jpg
The roots only grew straight down instead of spreading out of the sides
473284_medusa-dwc-led-4x2nirvanamedusa.jpg
Lollipop'd the main stems, also showing off the main stalk size

Thanks for looking

Whether you are into growing cannabis or not, please let me know if you have any questions. One of the purposes of these posts is to show how easy and automated growing cannabis in a hydroponic system can be. I hope to share all of my variables used so they can be copied for same results, so please let me know if I'm missing any important info.

Sort:  

Welcome great post! Great plant!

Congratulations @growingassets! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

GREAT post and images!
I love lolli-popping plants.. so relaxing and therapeutic for me.

Nice detail and looks great so far good luck with the rest of the grow! Just curious what are you using for your light source. if you don't mind me asking.

Looking good friend. can't wait to see them bud up and swell... Strong looking branches as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69